17
Jan
10

Hedy Lamarr dolls

I think I would get a real Hedy Lamarr doll for myself, to add to my collection, even though I’m not really fond of dolls as many people already know. Some dolls like these would look nice on my shelf:

In the mean time, I may get myself some Hedy Lamarr paper  dolls. There are some vintage ones and one by Tom Tierney. Recently, there is one Hedy paper doll designed by Gregg Nystrom which looks very pretty. Mr. Nystrom is releasing another Hedy paper doll, so I’m excited about that. It’s good to see Hedy’s being remembered. Talking about popularity, Hedy is indeed being rediscovered.  Another biography is coming out this July, the Patrick Agan book is longed for by all fans, and a bio film is rumored to be made soon. I don’t have high hopes for the movie as I know Hollywood can totally screw it up and mislead people again about the real Hedy Lamarr. But the books sound quite promising!

Now back to the dolls, here is a hi-res scan of the Hedy paper doll wearing the famous Ziegfeld Girl dress that Mr. Nystrom sent me. It’s pretty!

Hedy Lamarr paper doll dressed as one of the Ziegfeld Girls in the movie Ziegfeld Girl (1941)


16 Responses to “Hedy Lamarr dolls”


  1. April 12, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle
    for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group.

    Talk soon!

  2. April 20, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    So you can simply and consistently utilize for balanced
    diet like olive oil. One other wonderful aspect
    of the avocado oil is that it is helpful in taking care
    of acne scars. Knowing how your skin reacts is a good preventative measure.

  3. July 31, 2013 at 11:50 am

    What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious know-how on the topic of unpredicted emotions.

  4. August 3, 2013 at 5:18 am

    hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this
    RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating
    content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  5. August 6, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    You have to throw the collected dirt from the container in the garbage can in your backyard or outside your house to prevent the
    dust and dirt from getting back into your house. Think about the items that
    are going to be cleaned and read reviews of different products to determine which is best for you.

    For bagless vacuum machines, check the compartment where dust is stored.

  6. August 9, 2013 at 12:03 am

    Today while the main format of the bricks are the same, Lego
    has turned the product from a simple toy to versatile sets that can be mixed
    together to create stunning designs. Somehow, the adults are also fascinated to have them for their own collection even when they no longer
    play with them. com receives around four million visitors per month.

  7. April 15, 2014 at 9:57 pm

    Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a
    similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses?

    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any support is very much appreciated.

  8. September 19, 2014 at 1:52 am

    Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well
    I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  9. September 26, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    Rina Zeger has been a kindergarten teacher for more than 20
    years and has 3 children of her own. They come in fun colours and
    designs so the children feel they it. I wish you
    have uncovered this report informing and that
    i have aided you with any questions or considerations you may
    perhaps have had.

  10. October 12, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    Good day! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.

    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work
    on. You have done a marvellous job!

  11. October 20, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    naturally like your website but you need to take a look at
    the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are
    rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to
    tell the truth on the other hand I’ll definitely come back again.

  12. March 8, 2015 at 7:05 am

    It contains nutrients that help balance out other food elements that cause the body to deposit fat in our
    abdominal area. Hand Spraying Pesticides: By Adme – LERT (Own work)
    [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons. There is
    some evidence to suggest an increased risk of some type of cancer.

  13. March 5, 2017 at 3:01 am

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.
    I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right
    here! Best of luck for the next!


Leave a comment


“Beautiful: The Life of Hedy Lamarr”

New Book will be released on July 06 this year. Get yourself a copy since there will be rare pictures

New Book will be released on July 06 this year. Get yourself a copy since there will be rare pictures

You are visiting Hedy Lamarr blog

Which is part of the Hedy Lamarr Fan Website, hedy-lamarr.org. In this blog, we will share with you all things related to Hedy Lamarr but are a little too random and broad to put on the website. Things like my personal essays, my thoughts about certain random things, Hedy-related photos and media...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers
January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 27,878 hits